Available 24 Hours A Day
Free Initial Consultation


The charge of reckless driving is a tricky one and it can be difficult to defend yourself on your day in court, but it helps to know the exact charge and how you may be sentenced.

Scroll down to learn more about reckless driving charges and how TT Attorney can help.

What Counts as Reckless Driving in Georgia?

According to Georgia law, the charge of reckless driving can occur any time any person drives any vehicle in reckless disregard for the safety of persons or property. In other words, there’s no official definition of reckless driving in state law.

Most cases occur after a police officer witnesses a driver weaving from side to side, excessively speeding, running red lights or stop signs, failing to yield at a right of way, and passing other vehicles over a double yellow line.

You do not have to be impaired in any way to be charged with reckless driving.

Reckless Driving

Consequences of Reckless Driving

Reckless driving is a misdemeanor and can result in license suspension, up to $1,000 in fines, and a maximum of 12 months in jail. The judge may add community service hours, a drug and alcohol evaluation, or extra conditions to your sentence.

Call TT Attorney to Fight a Reckless Driving Charge

With a vague statute like reckless driving, the charge depends on one person’s opinion of a situation. What appears to be reckless driving to one officer may seem like a small overcorrection or minor swerve to another.

TT Attorney knows how to use a subjective charge to your advantage. We will investigate your case and build a solid defense for your day in court.

We know you want to return to your life and your family. That’s why we work hard to create the best defense for you.

Get a free case evaluation and talk to TT Attorney about your options and let us build a case for you.

reckless driving defense

The #1 choice in Reckless Driving defense

Tell us how we can help you today!

No hidden fees. No B.S.